Nutella Braid Bread

Done with this semester’s exams!

IMG_3342

This is something I’ve been wanting to try out, but I’ve been holding it off until the Christmas break. I have a list of other recipes ideas I’m anticipating to try, and hopefully I get through most of them over this break 🙂

IMG_3345IMG_3334

The bread didn’t turn out as symmetrical as I would’ve liked it to be, but I think it’s not bad for the first try! The shape reminded me of poinsettia and Christmas parols.

IMG_3337

I used the recipe Yoyomax12 used for her Nutella braid bread, but followed the instructions from Steve’s Kitchen. I only did three layers, instead of the four layers in the video, because I didn’t have enough dough. I got to say, I was pleasantly surprised with how the bread turned out! I’ve tried a couple of bread recipes in the past, but this is probably the first time I was impressed flavor-wise. It had a light, fluffy texture with a crisp crust. It tasted like something you’d buy from a fancy bread place, and it’s also such an easy bread recipe (although I can’t say the same about the braiding part lol).

TIP: Heat Nutella in the microwave first, so that you can spread it easily.

collage
IMG_3329

The extra bread dough I sliced off did not go to waste! It was used for a taste test 🙂

Obligatory powdered sugar shot:

IMG_3355
IMG_3366

Share the love (and the bread!).

-Ricelessasian

2 thoughts on “Nutella Braid Bread

Leave a Reply

